Bold. Brave. Brilliant.

Virtual Studio Spotlight Series Concerts

The Program for the October 2 Concert is as Follows:


"Air de bijoux" from Faust by C. Gounod
Caitlin Gotimer, soprano


"Parto, ma tu ben mio" from La Clemenza di Tito by W. A. Mozart
Mack Wolz, mezzo-soprano


"Vi tak pechalny" from Pique Dame by P. Tchaikovsky
Rob McGinness, baritone


"Tu che di gel sei cinta" from Turandot by G. Puccini
Caitlin Gotimer, soprano


"Must the Winter Come So Soon" from Vanessa by S. Barber
Mack Wolz, mezzo-soprano


"Come Paride vezzoso" from L'Elisir d'Amore by G. Donizetti
Rob McGinness, baritone


"Final Scene" from L'Elisir d'Amore by G. Donizetti

Cheyanne Coss, soprano and Terrence Chin-Loy, tenor


Robert Bosworth, program pianist


The Program for the November 6 Concert is as Follows:

The program will be dedicated to the memory of Joel Revzen, Arizona Opera’s former Artistic Director and Principal Conductor (2003-2010).


“Qui la voce” from I Puritani by V. Bellini
Cheyanne Coss, soprano


“Ah! Fuyez, douce image” from Manon by J. Massenet
Terrence Chin-Loy, tenor


Duet of Nedda and Silvio from Pagliacci by R. Leoncavallo
Caitlin Gottimer, soprano and Rob McGinness, baritone


“I’m only sixteen” from Two Boys by N. Muhly
Terrence Chin-Loy, tenor


“Se Romeo T’uccise Un Figlio” from I Capuleti E I Montecchi by V. Bellini

Mack Wolz, mezzo soprano


“Nun eilt herbei, Witz, heitre Laune” from Die lustigen Weiber von Windsor by O. Nicolai
Cheyanne Coss, soprano


Robert Bosworth, program pianist


The program for the December 19 concert is as follows:


Un’aura amorosa from Cosi fan tutte
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Bille Bruley, tenor

In Un’aura amorosa (A loving breath from our beloved) Ferrando sings of love’s unwavering power fed by the hope of love after he and Guglielmo have begun to participate in a deceptive plot to test the faithfulness of their girlfriends.


Elsa’s Dream, from Lohengrin
Richard Wagner
Kaitlyn Johnson, soprano

In Elsa’s Dream, Elsa tells of her grief over the death of her brother and of a dream that a knight in white sent by God, will appear who will fight for her and prove her innocence.


Madamina! Il catalogo è questo, from Don Giovanni
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Brandon Morales, bass-baritone

In Madamina! Il catalogo è questo (My little lady, this is the catalogue), Leporello shares with Donna Elvira the countless number of conquests Don Giovanni has had, where in Spain alone, the number is a thousand and three.


Sonata for Violin and Piano in A Major
Cesar Franck

Allegretto ben moderato
Allegretto poco mosso

Ikuko Kanda, violin and Arizona Opera Orchestra Concertmaster
Christopher Cano, piano


Christopher Cano, program pianist